top of page
Search
  • highbrandon202

In memoriam Jonathan Steinberg (1934-2021)

Updated: Mar 10, 2021

I would like to pay tribute to my friend and teacher the brilliant and exceptional Professor Steinberg, a kind and generous person. He died yesterday, at the age of 86, a few days before his 87th birthday, after a long period of ill health.


For those of you who didn't know him, a video of a talk he gave in 2016 entitled 'Why the Brits don't get the EU' (available on YouTube) gives you a taste of his learning and his ability to communicate it.

38 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Back to 'normality' ?

Almost everybody is talking about returning to 'normal' after the pandemic, which, over most of the world, is still raging. However, the recent ominous global signs of the climate emergency indicate t

Football and politics: a confusion of roles

I hesitate about pontificating on a subject on which I know next to nothing. I cannot pronounce on the qualities of Mr. Southgate and his team as footballers, but I think that I am qualified to commen

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page