top of page
Search
  • highbrandon202

Introducing the Definitive Pfeffelist Kakistocracy Index (DPKI)

This is the objective measurement which will cause the downfall of Alexander's government ; the definitive statistical yardstick which provides irrefutable evidence of rhe rottenness of the Cabinet. For those of you who are surprised that I have hid my statistical skills under a rather capacious bushel, I will reveal the secrets of my methods by a deadline of October 25th 2024. For those of you who still believe that the present Cabinet comprises competent, well-meaning politicians, you can brandish the DPKI as evidence which is so objective that it cannot be argued with, like, say, school league tables.


Cabinet members have been given a score. The higher their level of incompetence, the higher the score. Similarly, devotion to the tenets of Pfeffelism (flags, statues, inane slogans) pushes the score up significantly. So, on a scale from 1 to 10, with 10 denoting the acme of Pfeffelism, here are the results:


Gavin Williamson 9.6


Priti Patel 9.5


Lord (David) Frost 9.4


Oliver Dowden 9.3


Robert Jenrick 9.2


Dominic Raab 9.1


Ben Wallace 8.9


Elizabeth Truss 8.8

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Back to 'normality' ?

Almost everybody is talking about returning to 'normal' after the pandemic, which, over most of the world, is still raging. However, the recent ominous global signs of the climate emergency indicate t

Football and politics: a confusion of roles

I hesitate about pontificating on a subject on which I know next to nothing. I cannot pronounce on the qualities of Mr. Southgate and his team as footballers, but I think that I am qualified to commen

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page