top of page
Search
  • highbrandon202

A word of gratitude for my friend Jonathan Steinberg

Although, by the time I started writing these blogposts (in May 2020) Jonathan was too ill to read them, I had discussed many of the issues (Brexit, Trump, the American Right etc) with him over the years. He also gave me confidence in my own opinions and in my ability to express them. I owe an immense debt of gratitude to him, as a person whose encouragement was of fundamental significance. As I write, I feel his presence (metaphorically) at my shoulder, keeping me up to the mark.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Back to 'normality' ?

Almost everybody is talking about returning to 'normal' after the pandemic, which, over most of the world, is still raging. However, the recent ominous global signs of the climate emergency indicate t

Football and politics: a confusion of roles

I hesitate about pontificating on a subject on which I know next to nothing. I cannot pronounce on the qualities of Mr. Southgate and his team as footballers, but I think that I am qualified to commen

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page